wherethesunisalwayshining

sprinkling positivity

Let go of fear and trust the universe

on March 26, 2015

I know this sounds easy to say let something go and trust it will work out.

A friend of mine in Australia told me if you ever get stuck in the waves and can’t get back to shore, don’t panic, stress or fight against the current. Stay calm and breathe and go with the flow instead of resisting the current. that way it will eventually bring you back to shore.

I thought to myself – that sounds a bit like life in general. When we get into a complicated situation we resist that it’s happening, we get stressed or worried and we try to fight against it because we feel out of control. If we look at the bigger picture and realise we’re not in control and have to accept that situation as it is, then we have our emotions under control and can think more clearly. we can go with the flow and adapt to what’s happening.

If like me, you believe everything happens for a reason then it’s easier to accept things. When I go through a difficult time it’s hard to think this is meant to be happening, but sure at the end it is if I learn from it. Life will never give us anything we can’t handle, therefore we need to trust in the universe and give up the need for control. Anything that is meant to happen to us, will. For good reasons, to teach us and to let us grow.

Let go of fear – have faith and trust.
For example I was really scared of walking at night in the Australian bush, I would shake and my heart would beat like crazy, in fight or flight mode. Then I realised fear is taking over me because I’m not in control. And then I let it go because i realise I’m not in control and being scared won’t change that. I just trust everything will be ok. If anything bad happens then it’s meant to be, to teach me
Something new. Although I give good out to the universe and believe only good will come back to me, that’s belief and trust in how the universe energy fields work.

We can’t give out negative and expect positive back. Trust means having faith, having faith in yourself and having faith in life. Once you give up that fear and have trust that no matter what everything is meant to be and everything is for your personal growth , that’s when you begin to go with the flow. Accept whatever happens and let it teach you. Life is full of lessons, we just have to accept and listen to them instead of resisting and fearing them.

Remember ,
The sun is always shining šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

