wherethesunisalwayshining

sprinkling positivity

Be open and vulnerable to life

on March 29, 2015

I choose to live my life as open, honest and true to myself and others as I can be. I am aware that I am not perfect and probably act unconsciously at some times as I don’t know it all and am still and always will be learning and discovering life.

Yet I know from the last few months onwards, that I will always try my best to be open and honest in situations.

I was thinking today as to what that might mean. Most people are scared and fear being themselves, being open and honest. With being open we reveal ourselves, not everyone will like that , perhaps we ourselves won’t like all that we see. By being open, we take risk. We can end up letting people in and sharing a beautiful connection or we risk being open to rejection.

When I was ill last year I had no feelings, no emotions. I was numb, all the time. I laughed when I felt I was supposed to and acted sad etc when appropriate.. I just know that I didn’t feel anything and it was pretty horrible .

Being open has transformed my life, yes it means I’m vulnerable and people can easily take advantage when I share myself with them. I am open to rejection, judgement and lies.. Yet since I have been true to myself I have experienced very little of the later. Instead I feel confident in knowing who I am ( for the first time in about 10 years) , I connect with people on a deeper level and people either accept me for who I am or move on.

I’m not saying it’s smooth sailing but being able to out yourself out there shows people you’re human. This blog is pretty real and sometimes I question how people will judge me for what I write , then I realise most of you probably have the same negative thoughts as I do about yourselves or situations. When we’re open we can see that we’re all the same deep down behind our human forms – no matter what we look like we all want the same things – happiness, health, love.

Be true to yourself. Be true to others.

You are enough 🙂

Leave a Reply

